Skip to content

Kegging the Red Rye, Filtering the Pilsner and Dry Hopping the IPA

May 28, 2012

Today was a big day at the brewery.  First, I put the Red Rye into Kegs.  Trevor and I then filtered the Pilsner and then dry hopped the IPA.  It’s crazy to think that the beers are 3 weeks old already. We had a tasting session with the Rye and Pilsner and both were very solid.  The Pilsner needs to be carbonated, but the Red Rye is good to go!

After work, I headed home and met up with Sam.  She just came in from seeing her husband in Australia for the weekend so I convinced her that we needed to go out for a drink.  We first went over to see her friend who owns a parachute making company.  It was pretty cool to check out a factory that makes parachutes, cool operation.

After our visit, we headed over to Galbraith’s Alehouse.  This place is my favorite pub of the trip.  They make real ales and they are served on hand pump.  I had 3 great beers and the fish and chips.  Good stuff!

We headed home and it was time to do the blog and hit the hay.

Peace out!

Spike

From → New Zealand 2012

One Comment
  1. Matt Slotten permalink

    Yo Spike! Any chance you’ll make your way over to Australia while you’re down under for a former Terrapin volunteer and Athenian? I can offer a free place to stay in Melbourne and some 4-malt espresso chocolate stout home brew. Although I’ve found some good micros down here, nothing beats a Terrapin Rye on a warm summer’s day. Hope all is well, keep up the great brews!

Leave a comment