Skip to content

Interview with the Herald and Lunch with the Boys

May 31, 2012

So, I got work today just in time for the interview with the Herald reporter.  We talked about how Terrapin got started, how I was chosen as the Resident and all things beer.  After the interview and a quick tour of the pilot brewery, Ben and a bunch of the guys from the brewery all took me out to lunch at a local Irish bar called Murphy’s Law.  I took a fancy to the cute blonde bartendress named Samantha and we all had a few pints and a great lunch.

After work I headed home and took a quick power nap.  Sam and I headed out to The Gypsy Tea Room to meet Nicki for a quick drink and then we all headed over to Delicious for a great Italian meal.  We must have been having too good of a time because a couple one table away from us got up and left the restaurant before ordering.  You really don’t need to know what we were talking about. ;).  After dinner, Sam and I headed over to Julep for a night cap (two Sazeracs.)  We walked home and then it was time for my blog and then bed.  I need to be up early tomorrow for my last day of work and to brew the “Black Sand” Imperial Oatmeal Stout.  I can’t believe that it’s almost over. 😦

Cheers!

Spike

From → New Zealand 2012

One Comment
  1. I know its gone by fast for you man.. but brother man we missed you at Weir, Robinson, and Green last night!.. It was a really good show.. Safe travels and hope to talk soon!

Leave a comment